Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

BioLounge

Anti-Aging & Functional Medicine located in Portland, OR

32 total reviews

BioLounge always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about BioLounge below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jesse R.
Submitted 11/18/20
I’m 37. Jeff is the best healthcare provider I have ever worked with. He listens intently. He asks question. He does research. He discovers solutions and provides reasoned recommendations. I know my optimized health has resulted from his intelligence. I feel deeply grateful for how he has used his energy and expertise to guide me towards wellness and longevity.
Gloria F.
Submitted 10/30/20
Dr. Grimm is always professional, knowledgeable, pleasant, and I highly recommend him.
Catherine P.
Submitted 10/28/20
Jeff was prepared with follow up questions from my last visit. He listened and pointedly answered all of my questions. Very knowledgable.
Carol B.
Submitted 10/16/20
Thank you for taking the time and listening.
Kate D.
Submitted 09/30/20
Me Grimm is very knowledgeable and passionate about health. He is up on all the cutting edge science. I always feel like he really hears my concerns and takes the time to share his aquired knowledge, even if it doesn’t benefit him financially.
Lori B.
Submitted 09/24/20
A bounty of information can be had with Dr. Grimm. He is always open to questions and offering solutions to what you want to achieve.
Jarret K.
Submitted 08/27/20
Very professional and knowledgeable. Looking forward to working with this clinic.
Susan B.
Submitted 07/03/20
Jeff Grimm is very knowledgeable regarding my health condition , answered all my concerns and questions , I feel confident going forward with his recommendations
Wade G.
Submitted 06/22/20
Jeffrey Grimm is probably the easiest guy to talk to in the profession. Always accommodating and professional.
Joann K.
Submitted 05/20/20
Friendly, thorough, informative.
Aleta M.
Submitted 05/13/20
I’ve had an amazing experience with Megan. She checks in between appointments to see how things are going and I appreciate that very much! My body is so much happier now!
Ruth O.
Submitted 05/13/20
Megan is thoughtful and professional in her interactions. She is very clear with communications about the plan of care, lab results, and information to support the treatment/diet suggestions. I arm so glad I was referred to her.
Shamal D.
Submitted 05/13/20
Thank you for your prompt response!
Charity A.
Submitted 05/12/20
I have been working with Megan & Jeff for almost a year now. After learning about functional medicine I was seeking to work with health providers who seek to understand the root cause of illness instead of just medicating a symptom. I personally have been struggling with weight and inflammation that I have had trouble losing, despite diet and exercise. I happened to be walking by one day after visiting the coffee shop across the street and I'm glad I stopped by because my life is forever changed. I've had weight gain issues and skin rashes related to stress before, and my previous doctor said "yeah you're stressed out, just be less stressed out." In stark contrast to my previous experiences, Megan & Jeff have been so thorough in their approach to finding the underlying causes of my health issues. The deep dive into my full health history upon intake helped them know which tests to run, and we've looked at everything from my bloodwork, to my microbiome and even down to my DNA! They are always up on the latest research around optimizing health and longevity. They have provided support to both my husband and myself in reaching our health goals and my husband has lost 30 pounds in just over 4 months! Megan has helped me navigate my path back to health through nutrition by looking at my nutritional needs from a 360 degree view, and also as a woman and the challenges we face that contribute to our stress. Tracking my symptoms I've learned just how much stress has contributed to my inflammation and she's helped provide nutritional support and guidance on practitioners to work with to reduce stress on my body from life and lifestyle. My inflammation has reduced greatly, and just last week I was able to start wearing my wedding ring again, after not being able to get it on my swollen finger for over 6 months. My digestion has improved greatly and I have learned which foods trigger inflammation for me and can make informed decisions about whether or not I want to risk eating them. My energy and my sleep have improved greatly, and I no longer NEED coffee to get going in the morning. The thing I appreciate the most about working with BioLounge is that their approach to maintaining health is realistic and non-judgemental. As my inflammation has reduced so has my baseline stress level, while my resilience to stressors has also improved. Through working with them I've learned about different modalities like red light therapy, sauna, and nervous system reset to get back on track. We all fall off the wagon during times of stress, but learning these modalities to manage stress has actually made it easier to stay on track with eating well and exercising which has not been the case for me in the past. I am so thankful to have them in our corner helping us stay healthy and I look forward to working with them for years to come as we begin the journey of trying to start a family!
Brandon K.
Submitted 05/12/20
Jeff is a wealth of information and guidance. He was highly recommended by my physician. Want to live longer and live a more functional and healthy life? Go see Jeff and his team.
Tim R.
Submitted 05/12/20
Great experience Very knowledgeable Very thorough Great help into a healthier life
Bobbi C.
Submitted 05/12/20
It's always a pleasure seeing Jeff.
Lynne W.
Submitted 05/11/20
Megan did an excellent job assessing my needs and then checked with me step by step to see how I was progressing. She was always available by text which was very much appreciated when I was having major difficulties. She and Jeff are both very caring people and TRULY want to help you achieve a pain free healthy life. I feel I am very lucky to have found both of them!
Stwphanie F.
Submitted 05/11/20
He’s an attentive listener and thoughtful practitioner and he is always up in the latest peer reviewed science in anti aging and wellness
Lovely L.
Submitted 05/10/20
Very knowledgeable! I love Megan also!